A Floristry of Palpitations by George Stanworth

A Floristry of Palpitations

This book contains 69 poems combining some of George's most serious and satirical poetry into one collection.

Poems include 'Frost At Twilight', 'The Perils Of Intergalactic Integration', 'Concrete Characters', 'I Know How To Fail - I've Failed Before', 'Kidnapped By A Public House', 'The Envy Of Tom Jones', 'I Tried To Buy You Flowers' and 'I Compare Thee To A Roast Dinner'.

UK RRP £5.99

Available from Amazon and the Desert Hearts website


Published 2013 by Desert Hearts